Vegan Grandpa

Ok, so the last post was about some pretty dark business. In an attempt to cheer you up, here’s a little picture I took which made me giggle. I was browsing the Earthlings Facebook page when I stumbled across this post and a rather amusing reply from an awesome vegan grandpa. Reminds me of one of my very first blog posts about the vegan Granny, Loreen Dinwiddie. Vegan oldies are on the rise, and they’re pretty feisty or so it would seem…

Don't mess with vegan grandads...

2 responses to this post.

  1. Awesome! Wish my g-parents were that cool…

    I got my grandpa to eat hummus, and that was a frickin’ HUGE step.

    Reply

  2. Posted by flouncel on April 29, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Haha! I know exactly how you feel though. I struggle to get grandparents to understand my diet in the slightest, and I’m fairly sure they’ve never heard of hummus too, so good going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

